Summer Reading Program 2022

Oceans of possibilities june 13-july 23, 2022

Register here or at your local library!

Weekly Programs

Fayetteville-Perry Library: 
Sea Stars & Swashbuckers (Ages 0-11)
Mondays at 11:00am

Georgetown Library:
Storytime with Miss Adeline (Ages 2-11)
Fridays at 10:00am

Mt. Orab Library: 
Starfish (Ages 0-5)
Mondays at 11:00am

Tiger Sharks (ages 1st-4th grade)
Thursdays at 1:00pm

Sting Rays (ages 5th grade (just finished) and up)
Tuesdays at 1:00pm

Sardinia Library:
Baby Sharks (ages 1-5)
Tuesdays at 10:00am

Sea Squirts (ages 6-11)
Tuesdays at 11:00am

Shipwreckers (ages 12-18)
Mondays at 4:30pm

Family Fun!

Fayetteville-Perry Library:

Oceans of Possibilities
Family Trivia Night

Wednesday, June 15 at 6:00pm

Mermaids & Mateys Party
Wednesday, June 22 at 6:00pm

Take a Tromp Through the Swamp with Tom Sieling
Wednesday, June 29 at 6:00pm

Family Movie Night
Wednesday, July 6 at 5:00pm

Ancient Oceans of Ohio 
Presenter: Danielle Thompson with Brown County Soil and Water Conservation
Wednesday, July 13 at 6:00pm

Oceans of Possibilities *Virtual Program*
Presenter: Greater Cleveland Aquarium

Thursday, July 14 @ 4:00pm

Treasure Time Prize Picnic
Saturday, July 23 at 11:00am

Georgetown Library:

Coastal Kick-Off Carnival
with Little Fox Face Painting
Thursday, June 16 at 4:30pm

Science of the Sea
with Crystal Clear Science
Thursday, June 23 at 6:00pm

Story Quest Puppet Show (Gaslight Theater)
Madcap Puppets
Thursday, June 30 at 6:00pm

Croc Talk & Stingray Stories
Newport Aquarium
Thursday, July 7 at 5:00pm

Oceans of Possibilities *Virtual Program*
Presenter: Greater Cleveland Aquarium
Thursday, July 14 @ 4:00pm

Coral: A Colorful Community
Cincinnati Museum Center
Thursday, July 14 at 5:00pm or 6:00pm
Chose one time slot

Ahoy! Animals Ashore!
Honey Hill Farm Petting Zoo
Saturday, July 23 at 1:00pm 

Mt. Orab Library

Pirate Scavenger Hunt
Tuesday, June 14 at 6:00pm 
Costume conest and treasure hunt!

Family Trivia Night
Tuesday, June 21 at 6:00pm

Ocean Art
Create a beachy scene using mixed media. (sponsored by Ogden Group-Re/Max)
Registration required
Tuesday, June 28 at 6:00pm

Ancient Oceans of Ohio 
Presenter: Danielle Thompson with Brown County Soil and Water Conservation
Tuesday, July 5 at 6:00pm

Coral: A Colorful Community
Cincinnati Museum Center
Thursday, July 7 at 2:00pm (sponsored by Merchant National Bank)

Oceans of Possibilities *Virtual Program*
Presenter: Greater Cleveland Aquarium
Crafts in-house
Thursday, July 14 @ 4:00pm

High Seas Adventure Party
Games, treats, prizes!
Tuesday, July 19 at 6:00pm 

Sardinia Library: 

Ocean Bottom Bash
Spend some time with your favorite sponge!
Monday, June 13 at 6:00pm

Coral: A Colorful Community
Cincinnati Museum Center
Monday, June 20 at 6:00pm

Clermont County Parks
Ohio's Ancient Oceans
Monday, June 27 at 6:00pm

Croc Talk
Newport Aquarium
Monday, July 11 at 6:00pm

Oceans of Possibilities *Virtual Program*
Presenter: Greater Cleveland Aquarium
Thursday, July 14 @ 4:00pm

Family Game Night
Enjoy board and video games, or create an amazing project with Legos!
Monday, July 18 at 6:00pm 

Virtual programs

Virtual Programming is available 24/7 on the Brown County Public Library YouTube channel here. Subscribe to keep up with new content! 

Check out our new feature: Checkers Library TV here! Stop in at your local branch and pick up activities to create along with Checkers and his friend Snoozer!

Win prizes

Log your reading weekly to earn prizes! The more you read...the more chances you get for winning larger prizes. Pick up a reading log at your local library or log minutes here

This summer, earn brag tags for participating in the Summer Reading program! Each registered participant receives a bracelet (necklace at Mt. Orab) and registration tag. Meet reading goals and attend programs to fill your jewelry with brag tags!