Events & News

Granny & Me for Tea Party (postponed)
Fayetteville-Perry Library
Saturday, April 11, 2020
11:00am-12:30pm
Grandmas, looking for a special way to spend some quality time with your grandchild? We've got the perfect place for you. The theme will be Alice-n-Wonderland, so come in your favorite dress and join us for some afternoon tea.

Princess Ball-To Be Rescheduled
Georgetown Library
Saturday, April 18, 2020
A magical celebration for girls ages 3-9.
Two sessions:  11:00am and 1:00pm
You may register for one session only.
Call 937-378-3197 to register.
Princess attire is encouraged, but not required.

20th Celebration for Fayetteville-Perry Library (postponed)

  • Monday, April 13 at 6pm: Time Capsule Night with Birthday Cake Celebration
  • Wednesday, April 15 at 6pm: Tricky Max Comedy Magic Show with Paul Adams
  • Thursday, April 16 at 6pm: Friends of the Library Night
  • Friday, April 17 & Saturday, April 18: Spring Wreath-Making (Limited availablity, sign up today)

Wilderness Survival
Mt. Orab Library
Tuesday, April 21, 2020
6:00pm
Danielle Thompson from the Brown County Soil and Water Conservation will be giving tips on wilderness survival. Ages 5th grade and up.

Elderberries-To Be Rescheduled
Georgetown Library
Saturday, April 25, 2020
1:00pm
Leigh Ann McCray will talk about the health benefits and uses of elderberries.  She will have elderberry syrup available for tasting. Join us for this very informative program.  

Summer Kick-Off Party
Mt. Orab Library
6:00pm
Tuesday, May 19, 2020
Imagine Your Story family night, all ages welcome!

Teen Night (pdf)
Georgetown Library
Thursday, June 4, 2020
4:30-6:30pm
Teens can enjoy pizza, popcorn, and a movie.  All teens are welcome to join Ms. Kelly for this fun event. 

Therapeutic Shower Bombs
Georgetown Library
Monday, June 15, 2020
6:00pm
Learn how to make therapeutic shower bombs.  Toss one of these eucalyptus-scented shower bombs into your shower to help with sinus congestion from colds or allergies.
Call 937-378-3197 to register.
All materials provided.
Ages 13 and up